After checking iWantU.com for this review, we found many faults, which raise red flags. As you arrive at the landing page, it is clearly stated that it is free to sign up, and from our experience, this can be done in a matter of minutes. Once you have finished signing up, you are sent to a member’s area, where you see many different profiles, with blurred pictures.
If you want to do anything else, like send a message, or even just look at someone’s profile, you cannot. So, you must buy the trial or premium membership. This is where the subscription rip-off begins. The operator of the site, Apricot Digitals LLC, seem to know how they get customers to pay extra, without their knowledge.
It turns out that even though the site is said to be free, it really is not. You are quite limited in what you can do, without buying a premium membership. If you want to do simple things, like look at photos and send messages, you must buy a premium membership.
You have many options to choose from if you do decide to go for the membership. However, if you do buy a premium membership, then you should be careful. If you forget to cancel your subscription, it will automatically renew without you knowing.
If you sign up to premium, you can have a booster package, which sounds like it would really help you. But it does not help you one bit! In fact, you end up paying for the package 3 times the amount you signed up for. This happens because the operator signs you up for 3 different sites, instead of only one. Therefore, you will pay the same amount on each of the three dating sites, which is clearly a scam.
Excerpt from the GTC (as of 25/02/2024)
To enjoy all features of our booster packs, you will be charged a fee. If you choose to upgrade to a paid for booster pack you will be charged the relevant subscription fees, per site, on an automatic billing basis. This means that if there are 3 sites in the paid for booster pack and your monthly package is $19.99, you will be charged monthly, automatically, for 3 payments of $19.99 per month.
Once you have bought a premium membership, you can message people. But there is a big red flag about the messages you send and receive. It states in the terms, that the site’s operator will send messages automatically, to promote your profile, if you sign up for the service.